Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What are the requirements to get approved for a loan?
A: The most important requirement is that you own a "clear" title on your paid-off or nearly paid-off vehicle. Other than that, the requirements for each customer may vary.

Q: What is the minimum loan amount?
A: $1,500 in Arizona and South Carolina; $2,510 in California and New Mexico.

Q: What is the maximum loan amount?
A: Your maximum loan amount is based on the value of your vehicle.

Q: What can I do with the money I get from Title Loan Shop?
A: It is your money, use it however you would like!

Q: How do I apply?
A: Apply Online

Q: How long do I have to pay back my loan?
A: Our average term is 24 months. Depending on various factors, we can offer longer or shorter payment terms to best fit your needs.

Q: How do I get in touch with you?
A: E-mail us, or Apply Online

Q: Will you pull my credit report?
A: Yes, we will pull your credit report at the time we process your application. However, keep in mind that bad credit and/or credit blemishes have little weight on your eligibility for a loan.

Q: How long will it take for me to hear whether I have been approved?
A: Title Loan Shop will provide you with a decision minutes after you have submitted your application, Mon-Fri from
8am-6pm. If you apply at any other time, you will be notified first thing in the morning on the following business day.

Q: What happens after my application is approved?
A: You will be contacted with our offer of credit, including your loan amount and terms. Then, a Title Loan Shop
representative will set up a convenient time to bring the loan contract to you for your signature.

Q: How fast will I get my money?
A: In most cases, the same day. It all depends how fast you supply us with the documentation we need.

Q: When will my first payment be due?
A: Your first payment will be due 30 days after you receive your money.

Q: How do I make my payments?
A: You may mail your payments to our payment center, pay by phone with a check, or you may set up monthly automatic electronic debits from your checking account.

Q: Can I pay off my loan early without a penalty?
A: Yes - Title Loan Shop does not charge prepayment fees. You can pay off any portion of your loan at any time without incurring a penalty.